The Mohican Board! [Bumppo's Redux!]
The Mohican Board! [Bumppo's Redux!]
10/8/2024 11:33:44 PM
On the Trail...Home | Old Mohican Board Archives | Purpose
Events | Polls | Photos | Classifieds | Downloads
Profile | Register | Members | Private Messages
Search | Posting Tips | FAQ | Web Links | Mohican Chat | Blogs
Forum Bookmarks | Unanswered Posts | Preview Topic Photos | Active Topics
Invite a Friend to the Mohican Board | Guestbook | Greeting Cards | Auction (0) | Colonial Recipe Book
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 LAST OF THE MOHICANS
 The Last of the Mohicans ...
 Dating Mohicans Poll
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
| More
Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Next Page

Author Previous Topic: Newbie here! Topic Next Topic: Alice
Page: of 3

susquesus
Mad Hermit of the North Woods

Susquesus
USA

Bumppo's Patron since [at least]:
September 03 2003

Posted - January 18 2005 :  6:09:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Poll Question:
Pretend that you had access to a machine that could pluck one person from Michael Manns vision of the Last of the Mohicans story from the past into the present. Given this machine, who would you bring into your world and go on a date with? For sake of this question -language would not be a barrier, the person would actually WANT to go on a date with you and you could go anywhere you wanted- unlimited date budget. Who would you choose, where would you go, what would you do? Keep in mind this person is from the mid eighteenth century, all the horseless carriages, thunderbirds, and speaking boxes(TV, radio, etc..) would be startling to your date. Doc M- be gentle.

Choices:

Hawkeye
Uncas
Chingachgook
Magua
Alice Munro
Cora Munro
Duncan Heyward
Colonel Munro
General Montcalm
Jack Winthrop
Huron Sachem
Soldier #2
General Webb
James Cameron
Alexandra Cameron

report to moderator

Doc M
Great Quack Healer of the Frontier

Wicked Unicorn
USA

May 17 2002