The Mohican Board! [Bumppo's Redux!]
The Mohican Board! [Bumppo's Redux!]
10/9/2024 1:24:24 AM
On the Trail...Home | Old Mohican Board Archives | Purpose
Events | Polls | Photos | Classifieds | Downloads
Profile | Register | Members | Private Messages
Search | Posting Tips | FAQ | Web Links | Mohican Chat | Blogs
Forum Bookmarks | Unanswered Posts | Preview Topic Photos | Active Topics
Invite a Friend to the Mohican Board | Guestbook | Greeting Cards | Auction (0) | Colonial Recipe Book
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 LAST OF THE MOHICANS
 The Last of the Mohicans ...
 Dating Mohicans Poll
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
| More
Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic
Previous Page | Next Page

Author Previous Topic: Newbie here! Topic Next Topic: Alice
Page: of 3

silentthunder
Pioneer

Hawkeye 4
USA

Bumppo's Patron since [at least]:
December 15 2004

Posted - January 29 2005 :  6:29:21 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Copy this URL to Link to this Reply
Which part in the movie was he being arrogant to Cora? I must be focusing to much on him to realize it. If you could let me know, I would greatly appreciate it. I wish I had the VHS to compare but I have looked all over and have not had any success in finding it.

Take Care Everyone..

Mitaku Oyasin...
We are all related
report to moderator Go to Top of Page

Carter
Colonial Militia

Tiger
USA

August 28 2003

Donating Member

Posted - January 29 2005 :  7:39:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Copy this URL to Link to this Reply
Alexandra was already taken and Uncas had his eye on Alice so that left Cora. And when Cora said "It is more deeply stirring to my blood than any imagining could have been" it was all over for Hawkeye. LOL It IS interesting to picture Hawkeye falling for Alice instead. Imagine a knife fight between Magua and Hawkeye!

Fitz Williams
Colonial Militia

USA

May 19 2002