Against All Odds Message Board
Against All Odds Message Board
10/9/2024 3:24:18 AM
Home | Old Board Archives | Events | Polls
Photo Album | Classifieds | Downloads
Profile | Register | Members | Private Messages | Search | Posting Tips | FAQ | Web Links | Chat
Bookmarks | Active Topics
Invite A Friend To Face The Odds!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Battle of the Little Bighorn - 1876
 Custer's Last Stand
 Testing the Waters
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly Bookmark this Topic BookMark Topic

Author Previous Topic: Non-combatants at the Little Bighorn Topic Next Topic: Pix From My Trip  

El Crab
Brigadier General

USA

Posted - November 12 2004 :  01:43:07 AM  Show Profile  Send El Crab an AOL message  Send El Crab a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
I'm a pretty good artist, and pondering a quasi-career in doing so. I have a few drawings of Civil War generals that I did in high school, and tonight, to get the ball rolling, I drew one up of Custer. I was going to do a series, 5 each of Union and Confederate commanders at Gettysburg.

What I'm looking for is some opinions from you. Not necessarily on how good it is, but on the marketability. I was thinking a series of drawings, portraits of the major players in the drama that was Little Big Horn. Be honest, as I'm trying to gauge interest here.

Civil War Custer (rather small, the entire drawing is about the size of the other's heads)

James Longstreet (unfinished)

JEB Stuart

Custer in 1876 (completed tonight, and its actually on white paper)

I came. I saw. I took 300 pictures.

Edited by - El Crab on November 12 2004 4:01:11 PM

El Crab
Brigadier General

USA

Posted - November 13 2004 :  02:50:19 AM  Show Profile  Send El Crab an AOL message  Send El Crab a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
39 views and nary a reply?

Go to Bottom of PageGo to Top of Page

Anonymous Poster8169
Brigadier General